Northern Sporades is an enchanting Greek archipelago north of Evia Island and east of the Magnesia region. Skiathos, Skopelos, Alonissos, and Skyros form the main body of the Sporades, which also includes the very small islands of Peristera and Kyra Panagia and a few smaller uninhabited islands.

Each island boasts its unique charm, from Skiathos’ vibrant beaches and cosmopolitan atmosphere to Skopelos’ lush greenery and picturesque villages. Alonnisos entices nature enthusiasts with its marine park and tranquil landscapes, while Skyros captivates with its ancient ruins and traditional way of life.

Organize your trip to Sporades with your travel guides on Skopelos and Skiathos islands:

Skip to content